top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureijv16b

Billie Eilish's London Popup


Today was the first day of Billie Eilish's London Popup shop and as soon as I heard about it I knew I had to go since my girlfriend, Alexa, is a huge Billie Eilish fan and I had not gotten her anything in London yet. I made the trip all the way to Camden Market and stood in line for about an hour and fifteen to an hour and thirty minutes to be able to buy some merch for both Alexa and myself. The popup will be taking place only from May 25th to May 27th in 2019.



This was the point of the line that I was in after waiting in line for about 45 minutes.

I received the card pictured above as from security as soon as I began to stand in line, and I had plenty of time to decide what I wanted to buy. To be honest I was pretty impressed with the selection that she provided as I was a fan of all the tops she had available as well as the hats and beanie, but the standout item was definitely the Murakami Doll. For those of you that do not know Takashi Murakami is a Japanese artist that is responsible for the album covers for Kanye West's Graduation as well as Kanye West and Kid Cudi's Kids See Ghosts. I am a huge fan of his work, however 85 pounds was a little bit more than I was willing to spend on a single item. Ultimately I elected to purchase the yellow hoodie for myself, and the yellow long sleeve for Alexa.



I don't think photography was permitted in the store, but I took this picture anyways. The tops were having throughout the middle of the shop while Billie's music and music videos were playing throughout the room.



This is the long sleeve I bought for Alexa and it is incredibly simple however I think it will suit her well since she does like to wear yellows and she doesn't wear outfits that are very flamboyant. The shirt is just an all yellow design with a motion "Billie" logo across the chest in red. I would try it on for photos but this obviously isn't my size and it would be a shame to destroy it before I could give it to her.




For myself I bought the yellow hoodie with her logo across the chest. The hoodie is the same color as the long sleeve shirt I got for Alexa, but features the logo in a paler yellow and the logo features smaller versions of the stick figure throughout. For me this hoodie was a no-brainer because I have been looking for a decent yellow hoodie for ages now and what better time to buy one than at an exclusive London popup shop.

Me all happy 'n shit.

Overall, the trip and the time spent in line were very much worth it for the experience as well as the merchandise. If you find yourself in the vicinity of a popup provided by an artist you enjoy, just go. It sucks waiting in line and it can seem like a lot of effort but it is worth the time once it is all said and done. Whatever you buy will turn into an instant conversation starter and there is a certain satisfaction to buying something exclusive to one store for just a few days.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page